Springfield Distinctive Leader Award

Rotarian Honored as Springfield Distinctive Leader Award
By Debi Bennett and Tammy L Inglis-Drew
Our own Springfield Mayor and Rotary member Sean VanGordon hosted the Springfield Mayor’s Stae of the City Address at the Wildish Community Theater on Thursday, January 19th.
Special recognitions included Distinctive Businesses of the Year, Richardsons Sports and Olsson Industrial Electric, Distinctive Leader of the Year, our very own Rotarian and President-Elect, Rae Lamarche, Distinctive Springfield Employees of the Year, Assistant City Manager Niel Laudate and Assistant City Counsel Kristina Kraaz.
Congratulations to all of the award recipients but especially to Rae Lamarche. Rae does so much for our community as well as Rotary globally. Our club is very honored to have her as our upcoming leader.

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *